Players share the Christmas spirit

17 Dec 2012

With Christmas fast approaching, members of the Blues squad attended yesterday’s Kidz First Christmas party, hosted by SKYCITY.

Joined by a variety of sporting stars and television celebrities the players got involved in a number of Christmas activities with Kidz First patients and their families.

Wider Training Group member Albert Nikoro proved quite handy at the face painting station while new winger Waisake Naholo showed his creative skills making Christmas cards with young patients.

All of the players joined with Auckland Mayor Len Brown to sing a Christmas carol for the guests before an exciting visit from Santa, who delivered presents to all the children.

Blues flanker Steven Luatua said the players always enjoy the opportunity to spend time with Kidz First patients and staff, especially at Christmas.

The Blues squad will return to training today and take time off on Thursday afternoon for another big Christmas community activity.


ROUND 1

18

Blues v
Chiefs

Sat 14 Feb 2015
7:35pm

23

27

Stormers v
Blues

Sun 22 Feb 2015
4:05am

16

25

Cheetahs v
Blues

Sat 28 Feb 2015
6:10am

24

10

Blues v
Lions

Sat 7 Mar 2015
7:35pm

13

30

Hurricanes v
Blues

Fri 13 Mar 2015
7:35pm

23

23

Waratahs v
Blues

Sat 28 Mar 2015
9:40pm

11

23

Chiefs v
Blues

Sat 4 Apr 2015
7:35pm

16

16

Blues v
Brumbies

Fri 10 Apr 2015
7:35pm

14

30

Highlanders v
Blues

Sat 18 Apr 2015
7:35pm

24

29

Crusaders v
Blues

Sat 25 Apr 2015
7:35pm

15

41

Blues v
Force

Sat 2 May 2015
5:30pm

24

42

Rebels v
Blues

Fri 8 May 2015
9:40pm

22

23

Blues v
Bulls

Fri 15 May 2015
7:35pm

18

5

Blues v
Hurricanes

Sat 23 May 2015
7:35pm

29

Blues v
Crusaders

Sat 6 Jun 2015
7:35pm

Blues v
Highlanders

Fri 12 Jun 2015
7:35pm

Facebook

Twitter